The Wave of Time

Paperback: 200 pages
Publisher: Hinterlands Press (September 4, 2017)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0997845325
ISBN-13: 978-0997845327
Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches

$9.95 (free shipping to USA addresses)

The Wave of Time
Edited by Clif Graves

Do we simply ride the wave of time, like a piece of flotsam on the ocean? Do we get thrown up on the ever-changing shore of a future that was always there? Do we create the future by our actions, or do we have no control or impact on it?

The Wave of Time is a collection of eight classic tales of time travel that were originally published in science fiction magazines between 1931 and 1956. Some of the authors were well known at the time and some were not. Each story was chosen to represent a different take on the nature of time and time travel.

Discover how the first group to build a working time machine protect their intellectual property. Find out what it is like to remember the future. Look for the answer to the question “If time travel is possible, where are the tourists from the future?” Travel a billion years in the past, to the far future, and so much more.

Project Mastodon - By Clifford D. Simak
The House from Nowhere - By Arthur G. Stangland
Prison of a Billion Years - By Stephen Marlowe
The Man From 2071 - By Sewell Peaslee Wright
Lost in the Future -By John Victor Peterson
The End of Time - By Wallace West
The Edge of the Knife - By H. Beam Piper
Unborn Tomorrow - By Mack Reynolds